The T20 world cup for india announced 15 man squad: Varun Chakarvarthy, R Ashwin in; Chahal & Dhawan miss the bus

T20 world cup for India announced a 15 man squad:

On Wednesday The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced team India’s 15 members squad for the T20 world cup 2021. R Ashwin has featured squad he is the off-spinner, who returned to the white-ball side after a lay-off.

Team India 15 members squad:

Virat Kohli ( Captain )
Rohit Sharma( Vice Capitan )
KL Rahul
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant( Wicket-keeper )
Ishan Kishan( Wicketkeeper )
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Rahul Chahar
Ravichandran Ashwin
Axar Patel
Varun Chakravarthy
Jasprit Bumrah
Bhuvneswar Kumar
mohd shami

Speak about the squad, Chief selector Chetan Sharma said: Ashwin is performed well in the IPL and he is an asset. We needed a player of his experience and an off-spinner with Washington (Sundar) injured.

” Ashwin is the one and only off-spinner in the team India squad. Varun was quoted as said: he is a mystery spinner who is a surprise package for the world.”

Among the prominent oversights was Shikhar Dhawan, and the wrist spinning team of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

The T20 World Cup will occur in UAE and Oman in a sum of 4 venues — Muscat, Dubai,  Dhabi, and Sharjah.

The competition is booked to start on October 17 with the passing rounds. India start off their T20 World Cup crusade against Pakistan on October 24.


From October 23, the Super 12 round will begin, and this will end on November 8. The take-out round of the T20 World Cup 2021 will be on November 10. And the last of the competition is set to occur on November 14.

Kohli’s side will open their mission in a blockbuster Super12 experience against Pakistan in Dubai on 24 October.

Aside from Pakistan, India has been pooled with Afghanistan and New Zealand in Group 2. Just as different sides who progress from Round 1 of the competition, starting on 17 October.

The best two groups in each gathering of the Super12 stage progress to the semi-finals. With the last set to be played in Dubai on 14 November.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *